Hell to the Thief : Radiohead

Thom Yorke, caving to pressure from fans that it was too long, trimmed their sixth album, Hail to the Thief, and reordered the songs. What follows is the revised album that I call Hell to the Thief.

  1. There There (The Boney King of Nowhere)
  2. The Gloaming (Softly Open Our Mouths in the Cold)
  3. Sail To The Moon (Brush the Cobwebs Out of the Sky)
  4. Sit Down, Stand Up (Snakes and Ladders)
  5. Go To Sleep (Little Man Being Erased)
  6. Where I End And You Begin (The Sky is Falling In)
  7. Scatterbrain (As Dead As Leaves)
  8. 2 + 2 = 5 (The Lukewarm)
  9. Myxomatosis (Judge, Jury & Executioner)
  10. A Wolf At The Door  (It Girl. Rag Doll.)


Winter Seeds : Freelance Whales

My family breeds
Wild winter seeds
Like me

We all seem to get tossed into the brush

I don’t want to make my case alone
For this lost race
Digging up the ribcage from the snow
Throw me in the tarpits all the same
In a cold black frame
Cradled in the Pterodactyl bones

Overground and frozen in my shell
I can hold my breath well
Over time I will heirloom into
Something gnarled for you